

Contact Name: Melanie Stephens

Tel No: (023) 8028 5588

E-Mail: melanie.stephens@nfdc.gov.uk

Date: 16 May 2016

NOTIFICATION OF COUNCIL DECISIONS

SPECIAL COUNCIL, ANNUAL COUNCIL & ANNUAL MEETINGS OF COMMITTEES AND PANELS – 16 MAY 2016

The following decisions were taken at the above meetings.

SPECIAL COUNCIL MEETING - 16 MAY 2016

1 HONORARY FREEDOM OF THE DISTRICT

It was agreed to grant the honorary freedom of the District to the 17 Port and Maritime Regiment, Royal Logistics Corps. A ceremony will be held on Sunday, 25 September 2016.

ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING - 16 MAY 2016

1 ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

Cllr Goff Beck was elected Chairman of the Council for the ensuing year.

2 APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

Cllr Mrs Christine Ward was appointed Vice-Chairman of the Council for the ensuing year.

5 CHAIRMAN'S ANNOUNCEMENTS

The Chairman announced that his two chosen charities for the year would be New Forest Disability and First Opportunities.

6 LEADER'S ANNOUNCEMENTS

The Leader of the Council confirmed that there would be no changes to the Deputy Leader of the Council, Portfolio Holders or the content of Portfolios.

7 ALLOCATION OF SEATS TO POLITICAL GROUPS

The seats currently allocated to the political groups as set out in the report to the Council was noted.

8 MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES AND PANELS

No changes were made to the membership of Committees & Panels.

ANNUAL MEETINGS OF COMMITTEES AND PANELS

Appeals Committee

Cllr Wappet was elected Chairman and Cllr Alvey was appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee.

Audit Committee

Cllr O'Sullivan was elected Chairman and Cllr J G Ward was appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee.

Community Overview & Scrutiny Panel

Cllr Davies was elected Chairman and Cllr Russell was appointed Vice-Chairman of the Panel.

Corporate Overview & Scrutiny Panel

Cllr M Harris was elected Chairman and Cllr Mrs Rostand was appointed Vice-Chairman of the Panel.

Environment Overview & Scrutiny Panel (PLEASE NOTE CHANGE)

Cllr Rippon-Swaine was elected Chairman and Cllr Mrs Ford was appointed Vice-Chairman of the Panel.

General Purposes & Licensing Committee

Cllr Clarke was elected Chairman and Cllr Puttock was appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee.

Planning Development Control Committee

Cllr Mrs Andrews was elected Chairman and Cllr Mrs Ward was appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee.

THIS DECISION LIST HAS BEEN PREPARED BY THE COMMITTEE ADMINISTRATOR AND IS CIRCULATED TO INFORM COUNCILLORS AND OFFICERS IMMEDIATELY OF DECISIONS REACHED AT COUNCIL MEETINGS. THE WORDING OF RESOLUTIONS IN THE MINUTES OF THE MEETING MIGHT DIFFER FROM THE ABOVE.